Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search



In order to gain a broader perspective on a range of issues affecting Tufts University and higher education in general, Tufts President Anthony P. Monaco founded the President’s Council in 2016.  With affiliations across all schools at the university, the President’s Council includes alumni, parents and friends of diverse backgrounds and a range of regions in the U.S. and abroad.  Members of this volunteer leadership group meet twice a year to learn about activities and initiatives at Tufts and provide feedback to the president and his senior team on topics of current importance and interest.


Lori Samuels, J81, A22P
Ted Samuels, A22P

James Neary, A87, A22P
Rebecca Neary, J87, A22P

Mo Assomull, A95
James R. T. Bartlett, A89, AG89, A21P, A22P
Sonja Weinkopf Bartlett, J90, A21P, A22P
Dr. Saida Baxt, J94P
Dr. Sherwood Baxt, A62, J94P
Dr. Sterling Beasley, D77
John Bello, A68, A13P
Nancy Bello, J69, A13P
Brad Bernstein, A89, A23P
Tamara Bernstein, A23P
Bruce Bligh, A92
Kelly Bligh
Bill Bradley, A86
Benjamin Carson, II, A08
Ken Chow, A91
Bruce Cohen, A83, E18P
Lisa Cohen, J86, E18P
Craig Denekas
Lisa Der, J80, A16P
D. Noah Eckhouse, E88
Itzhak Fisher, A04P, A08P
Ruth Fisher, A04P, A08P
Audrey Fitzgerald, EG93, A15P, A17P, F21P
Bill Fitzgerald, A15P, A17P, F21P
Dr. Eric Gheewalla, A87, D91, DG93, A21P
Kathleen Gheewalla, A21P
Nathalie Giauque, J92, A23P
Nicolas Giauque, A23P
Lisa Gorman, J81
Tom Gorman, A82, F18
Rex Green, A16P
Alan Henricks
Dr. Joan Henricks, J69
Lisa Hernand, J89
Sharon Joseph, J92

Emily Kapelman
Josh Kapelman, A12
Alan Kava, A24P
Lisa Kava, J89, A24P
Kaye Popofsky Kramer, J92
Debra Smith Knez, J82, A09P
Leonard Loventhal, A81, A24P
Kevin Magid, A85
Brendan McCarthy, A85, A19P, A22P
Dr. Elise McCarthy, A19P, A22P
Gail Nackel, A03P
Dr. John Nackel, A73, A03P
Ashleigh Nelson, J97
Justin Nelson, A98
Kenny Nova, A86, A23P
Dr. Ashvin Patel, A84, M88
Henrik Patel, A98
Vidisha Dehejia Patel, Ed.D.
Elizabeth Perik, A23P
Michael Perik, A23P
Jared Pollard, A05
Catherine Popper, J87
Douglas Rachlin, A85, A20P, A22P
Harriet Rachlin, A20P, A22P
Dr. Jim Reed, M84
Nadia Rodriguez, A22P
Dr. Roberto Rodriguez, M99, A22P
Celia Rumsey, J84, AG90, A20P
Virginia Schwenk, E22P
Katherine Shah
Vivek Shah, A94
Priti Shroff, A21P, A23P
Raj Shroff, A21P, A23P
Andrew Smith, E22P
Missy Smith, E22P
Amy Lederman Verschleiser, J92
Ken Weiller, AG80, A10P
Susan Weiller, J80, A10P
Daniel Zilberman, A96
Barbara Zissi, A02P
Dr. Vangel Zissi, D62, DG67, A02P
David Zussman, A53, J80P
Randi Zussman, J80P

Updated November 2020